A legacy of leadership

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is comprised of more than 125 of the most influential business and civic leaders in the region. 

Board members meet quarterly to address the most pressing issues facing the Chicagoland business community. The Board of Directors works at a high level to ensure the Chamber effectively serves as the voice for Chicagoland business.

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee determines long-term goals and makes recommendations to the Board on strategic initiatives. Its members come from a wide range of industries and are some of the most influential business and civic leaders in Chicagoland. Members of the Executive Committee are selected and approved by the Board. 

View the list of Executive Committee members.

View the 2016 Senior Council.

Chairman: Stephen Ferrara, Partner, Chief Operating Officer, BDO USA LLP

As the COO of BDO USA, LLP, Steve is responsible for the development and performance of each office, including recommendations for the establishment of new offices and practice expansion, and applying his extensive experience and knowledge to form new ideas, concepts and methods to optimize client service and client expansion opportunities within the context of Firm goals, business objectives and core values. He provides leadership by directing and coordinating the activities of firm’s Assurance and Tax Business Lines and Practice Leaders through the centralized coordination of operations management and all aspects of operational performance.

Prior to being elected Chairman, Ferrara served on the Chicagoland Chamber’s Executive Committee for six years, most recently as Treasurer and the Chairman of the Finance Committee.  He also served as the Co-Chair of the Chamber’s Strategic Planning Committee in 2015.  A graduate of Northern Illinois University, Steve has been involved with various community organizations throughout his career.  A member of both the Commercial and Economic Clubs of Chicago, he currently serves on the Board of the Illinois CPA Society and the World Presidents Organization.  Steve is also the immediate past Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Notebaert Nature Museum.

Read his full bio.

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

AAA Chicago
Alicia Lyles
Regional President
ABC 7 Chicago
John Idler
President and General Manager
Adtalem Global Education
Duane Glader
Allstate Insurance Company
Roger Odle
Field Senior Vice President
Lee Foley
Manager, U.S. Public Policy
American Airlines, Incorporated
Franco Tedeschi
Vice President
Aon Corporation
John Griffin
Co-Leader, U.S. Account Executive Practice - AON Risk Solutions, Retail
Debbie Breclaw
Ariel Investments, LLC
Malik Murray
Senior Vice President
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Andrew Varland
Area Executive Vice President-Health & Welfare Consulting
Associated Bank Chicago
Doug Myers
Chicago Market Manager for Private Client Services
AT&T Illinois
Paul La Schiazza
AT&T Illinois (Honorary)
Savva Amusin
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Baker McKenzie
Michael Fieweger
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Thomas Walker, Jr.
Managing Partner - Illinois
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Dillon Dalton
Senior Vice President - Market Executive, Metropolitan Chicago & Indiana
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
David Ritter
Stephen Ferrara
Partner, Chief Operating Officer
Beam Suntory
Dan Jensen
Sr. Director, Americas Strategy & Revenue Management
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois
Kevin Cassidy
President, HCSC National Accounts
BMO Harris Bank
Laura Sikora
Managing Director - US Business Banking and Private Banking Credit
BP America
Phil Cochrane
Senior Director State & Local Affairs – Fuels North America
Brook Furniture Rental, Incorporated
Bob Crawford, Jr.
Founder, Retired Chairman and Senior Advisor
Burg Translations Bureau, Inc.
Angelo Passalacqua
Chief Executive Officer
Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Peter Govorchin
Chief Operating Officer
CBRE, Inc.
Jamie Georgas
Managing Director
CBRE/U.S. Equities Realty
Robert Wislow
Chairman - Chicago
CBS Radio Chicago

Chicago Bears Football Club
Ted Phillips
President/Chief Executive Officer
Chicago Magazine
Diana Vdovets
Operations Director