Sign In |  Sign Up |  Join the Chamber
  • Search Everything
  • Member Directory
  • Events
  • News
  • Content Only
Chamber News

Nov 28

Chamber Announces New Board of Directors Members

Chicago, IL – At their most recent meeting, the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors unanimously approved and welcomed the following new Board members:
• Leroy Bannister, Senior Vice President of Parsons
• John Davidoff, Managing Director of Davidoff Communications
• Brent Estes, President of Rush Health/Rush University Medical Center
• John Idler, President and General Manager of ABC 7 Chicago
• John Kenning, Executive Vice President and President of OfficeMax Workplace
• Jane McFetridge, Managing Partner Chicago of Jackson Lewis LLP
• Neraj Metha, President & CEO, Commercial Distribution Finance business of GE Capital
• Tony Reinhart, Regional Director, Government Affairs of Ford Motor Company
• Kathy Schaeffer, President of Kathy Schaeffer and Associates
• Vivian Smith-Del Toro, Vice President of Operations, Business and Industry Solutions of Sodexo
• Thomas Walker, Jr., Managing Partner - Illinois of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause

“I’m pleased to welcome the newest members of the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors,” said Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Chairman of the Board and Charter One and RBS Citizens, Illinois and Michigan President Scott C. Swanson. “By pooling resources to serve as the ‘Voice of Business’ for the greater Chicago area, the Chicagoland Chamber strives to make ours the most business-friendly region in the country by engaging in aggressive public policy and economic development initiatives, creating meaningful events and programs, and connecting our members to each other and the community. As Chairman of the Board, it’s an honor to work with our community’s extraordinary leadership and talented staff to implement strategic initiatives for the betterment of our region, including our Public Policy and Political Action Committees; our International Trade Center; our Small Business Development Center; the Tri State Alliance for Regional Development; and our workforce development, technology growth, and healthcare initiatives. We welcome these new Board members to the table, and I look forward to working with them in the months to come.”

“I’m honored to join with my peers to advance the Chicagoland Chamber’s objectives of helping area businesses to grow and promoting the economic development of the region,” said new Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors member and OfficeMax Workplace Executive Vice President and President John Kenning. “At OfficeMax, we believe in the extraordinary value of building relationships with other businesses and the success that can be achieved through collaboration. Our company has long been dedicated to the growth and success of Chicago, and it is my privilege to work with the Chamber Board as an advocate for creating a community of innovation and opportunity throughout the Chicagoland area.”

The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is led by the following Officers:
• Chair: Scott C. Swanson, President of Charter One and RBS Citizens, Illinois and Michigan
• Vice-Chairman: Paul La Schiazza, President of AT&T Illinois
• Vice-Chairman: Richard Price, Chairman & CEO of Mesirow Financial
• Secretary: Tom Wiffler, President & CEO of UnitedHealthcare
• Treasurer: Stephen Ferrara, Regional Managing Partner, BDO USA, LLP
• General Counsel: Dan Boho, Senior Partner, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP

Click here to download the full news release with a full list of the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Board of Director's 183 members.

Comments Leave a comment
No comments. Be the first to leave a comment.

Copyright © 2011

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce Sponsored by: